In an endeavour to show solidarity and to showcase and support the mission of Les Impatients, madame Isabelle de Mévius and her team at 1700 La Poste are happy to announce that they are welcoming an exhibition celebrating the 30 years of the foundation in spring 2022.

The exhibition was curated by the 1700 La Poste in collaboration with Les Impatients, and draws from the Collection Les Impatients, which contains more than 150 of the Impatients’ artworks created through the past thirty years.

To shine a light on the extraordinary work accomplished by Les Impatients since their foundation, the 1700 La Poste presents, in the exhibition Enchanté·e !, the works of several creators who took part in various workshops between 1992 and 2020, including Philippe Lemaire, Marie-Reine Bourgeois, Louise Charrette, Minimousse, Romain Peuvion, Antonio Mazza, Jean Boutin and several others.

Contact

1700 la poste

1700 Notre-Dame Street W
Montreal (Qc) H3J 1M3

Metro station Lucien L’Allier
or Georges-Vanier

How to get there
T. (438) 384-1700
F. (438) 384-1600
info@1700laposte.com

The 30th anniversary of Les Impatients at 1700 La Poste

Enchanté∙e ! A look at 30 years of creation and hope


Exceptionally closed on Thursday May 26th

Wednesday to Sunday
11AM to 6PM


To stay informed of our events:

Isabelle de Mévius
Executive and Artistic Director

Roger Lupien
Administrative Director


Store : 

Please send an email at info@1700laposte.com to order catalog(s).

Guided tours : 

Group visits are available to everyone. In order to ensure the availability of a mediator, call (438) 384-1700 or send an email at info@1700laposte.com.

 

Please be advised that 1700 La Poste is not available for rent.

Dans une démarche de solidarité, de mise en valeur et de soutien à la mission des Impatients, madame Isabelle de Mévius et son équipe du 1700 La Poste sont heureux d’annoncer l’accueil d’une exposition célébrant le 30ième anniversaire de l’organisme au printemps 2022.

Le commissariat de l’exposition est assuré par l’équipe du 1700 La Poste en collaboration avec Les Impatients, puisant dans la Collection Les Impatients qui rassemble les œuvres de plus de 150 Impatients et Impatientes réalisées au fil des trente dernières années.

Désirant mettre en lumière l’extraordinaire travail accompli par Les Impatients depuis leur fondation, le 1700 La Poste présente, dans l’exposition Enchanté-e !, les œuvres de plusieurs créateurs et créatrices ayant assisté aux différents ateliers de créations entre 1992 et 2020, dont Philippe Lemaire, Marie-Reine Bourgeois, Louise Charrette, Minimousse, Romain Peuvion, Antonio Mazza, Jean Boutin et plusieurs autres.

Contact

FERMÉ EXCEPTIONNELLEMENT LE DIMANCHE 13 NOVEMBRE

Raymonde April : traversée
Du 7 octobre au 18 décembre 2022

Du mercredi au dimanche
11 h à 18 h


Pour rester à l'affût de nos événements:

Isabelle de Mévius
Directrice générale et artistique

Roger Lupien
Directeur administratif


Boutique : 

Écrivez à l’adresse courriel info@1700laposte.com pour placer une commande de catalogue(s).

Visites guidées :

Du mercredi au dimanche, des visites de groupe gratuites sont offertes à tous et à toutes. Afin de s’assurer de la disponibilité des médiatrices, planifiez votre visite à l’avance en communiquant par téléphone au (438) 384-1700 ou à l’adresse courriel info@1700laposte.com.

Merci de noter que le 1700 La Poste n’est pas disponible pour la location.